Merikasarmi, PO Box 176, 00023 Government, Finland
tel: +358 295 350 000
Contact information | How to find the Ministry


Serbian lippu

Population: 7,344,847 (2010)
Area: 88 361 km²
Capital: Belgrade

The name of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes was changed into the Kingdom of Yugoslavia in 1929.

Serbia recognised Finland 27 July 1922
Diplomatic relations established in 1929
Yugoslavia severed diplomatic relations on 24 August 1941/ 2 September 1941
Diplomatic relations were re-established on 4 January 1948.

Finland recognised the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia as one of the successor states of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia on 22 April 1996.

After the Parliament of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia had ratified the Constitutional Charter, which provided for the relations between the Republics of Serbia and Montenegro, the name of the state became Serbia and Montenegro on 4 February 2003.

Serbia is a successor state of the state union of Serbia and Montenegro.

Time difference: -1 h

Takaisin ylös