Merikasarmi, PO Box 176, 00023 Government, Finland
Switchboard: +358 295 16001
Contact information

List of signatures: Agreement on the Privileges and Immunities of the Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission

Status of Ratification and Entry into Force as of 29 March 2009

The Agreement between the Governments of the Kingdom of Denmark, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Finland, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Poland, the Russian Federation and the Kingdom of Sweden on the Privileges and Immunities of the Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission was adopted and opened for signature by States Parties to the Helsinki Convention on 2 February 1998 in Helsinki. After its entry into force, the Agreement shall be open for accession by any State Party to the Helsinki Convention.   

The list below contains the latest information concerning dates of signature, ratification/ acceptance/approval/accession and entry into force. The column "Ratification/acceptance/ approval/accession" indicates the dates when the instrument of ratification (R), acceptance (A), approval (AA) or accession (a) is deposited with the Depositary. The column "Entry into force" indicates the dates when the Agreement enters into force for respective State.

List of signatures, ratifications and entry into force

State SignatureRatification/
Entry into force
Denmark 2 February 1998 19 February 2009 (AA)  21 March 2009
Estonia 2 February 1998 30 December 1998 (R) 29 January 1999 
Finland 2 February 1998 9 October 1998 (A) 29 January 1999  
Germany 2 February 1998 12 May 2004 (R) 11 June 2004  
Latvia 2 February 1998 27 December 2005 (R) 26 January 2006
Lithuania 2 February 1998   5 October 2004 (R)   4 November 2004
Poland 2 February 1998 22 March 2010 (R)   21 April 2010
Russian Federation - 23 May 2008 (a)    22 June 2008  
Sweden 2 February 1998 13 July 1998 (R) 29 January 1999

No reservations have been made to the Agreement.

Further information

Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Legal Service
EU and Treaty Law Unit

Takaisin ylös