Merikasarmi, PO Box 176, 00023 Government, Finland
Switchboard: +358 295 16001
Contact information
Press Releases, 6/17/2011

Agreement on the new Government Programme - An open, fair and confident Finland

Government Communications Unit
Press release 182/2011

On Friday, 17 June, the negotiators to form a new government reached agreement on the new Government Programme entitled An open, fair and confident Finland. The distribution of ministerial posts was also agreed on. The new government will include 19 ministers: National Coalition Party 6, the Social Democratic Party 6, the Left Alliance 2, the Swedish People’s Party in Finland 2, the Green League 2 and the Christian Democratic Party 1 ministers.

The agreement on the new government programme and the distribution of ministerial posts can be read at     

This document

Updated 7/8/2011

Takaisin ylös